Home > People > When’s next?

When’s next?

   I remember the day I asked my teacher long ago : “When’s next?”
   He told me that many deserve it but luck would not have it.
   So, the day has come. The question I asked :

    ” When’s next Jnanpith Award for a Kannada writer?”

  
Dr. Chandrasekhar Kambar has won the Jnanpith Award for his
contribution to the Kannada literature. Having read some of Dr.Khambar’s works, I
truly feel that my neighbor has been rewarded. A neighbor who inspired
me; produced that ‘wow’ in me. His play marked that North Kannada
dialect I love and had folklore, because writing in that dialect is extremely difficult( I have dabbled writing in the dialect and have failed utterly.).
   As a tribute :
 

ಬರೆದರು
ಜೋಕುಮಾರ ಸ್ವಾಮಿ, ಸಂಗ ಬಾಲ್ಯ

ತಂದರು ಮತ್ತೊಂದು ಪ್ರಶಸ್ತಿಯ

ಅವರೆ ನಾಡಿನ ಕಂಬಾರರು

ಮಾಸ್ತಿ,
ಬೇಂದ್ರೆ ಸಾಲಿನಲ್ಲಿ ಆದರು ನಾಡಿನ ಇನ್ನೊಂದು ಆಸ್ತಿಯ

   Now again I ask : “When’s next?”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

What do you think?

